1. Home
  2. Syllabuses
  3. NSW curriculum development
Print this page Reduce font size Increase font size

NSW curriculum development

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for developing syllabuses to be taught in New South Wales schools, from Kindergarten through to Year 12.

NESA is committed to a syllabus development process that provides opportunities for consultation, and ensures quality syllabuses.

Visit the new NESA site for information about:

Syllabus development process

The syllabus development process, using a project management approach, involves four phases:

  • Syllabus review
  • Writing brief development
  • Syllabus development
  • Implementation

Read more about the NESA syllabus development process including the:

  • K–10 Curriculum Framework
  • NESA Statement of Values
  • Statement of Equity Principles
  • Principles for developing examination specifications and assessment guidelines.