1. Home
  2. Syllabuses
  3. NSW curriculum development
  4. Stage 6 (11-12) syllabus development
Print this page Reduce font size Increase font size

Stage 6 (11–12) syllabus development: English, Mathematics, Science and History

The new Stage 6 syllabuses in English, Mathematics, Science and History, including five Life Skills courses are now available on the NSW Syllabuses site.

Information about the new syllabuses including assessment requirements, course guides and implementation is available on the NSW Education Standards (NESA) site.

Stronger HSC Standards

On 19 July 2016 the Minister for Education, Adrian Piccoli, announced reforms to the HSC, which will be implemented for Year 11 students in 2018 and Year 12 students in 2019.

Read more about the Stronger HSC Standards reforms, including a timeline for implementation.

Stage 6 syllabus development background

View background to the development process.

Print this page Reduce font size Increase font size